So Much to Say

It really feels like there is so much to say. Even though we’ve been here for 4 weeks, it seems like it has been 4 months. I barely remember what my home looks like. Ok, it isn’t that bad, but you get what I mean.

20140829_113148 20140828_113004 20140829_112340

Changes:

Wednesday, Layla’s steri-strips (the little pieces of tape covering her incision) were taken off, she also had her PICC line (the IV line) taken off, and her air flow was changed from 2 liters to 1.5 liters. BIG changes for a small girl! She also was moved to a “big girl crib”, which is exciting.

image (80)

Thursday: we found out that she has a heart murmur. Boo. That was a good blow to our happy dance. Pretty scary, but the doctors said that they aren’t too concerned about it. I think it is called an “innocent heart murmur” where there aren’t any signs or symptoms to it, just a little change in the beat of the heart. But still a little scary. I think we deserve some ice cream and a cookie and a gold star for all of these crazy happenings.

Also sad news: My mom left. That was hard. It was like going on a mission all over again, that’s how hard it was. I know my mom is going to LOVE this, but I’m going to post pictures of her. We miss you, Mom!

IMG_3516 IMG_3543image (81)

image (83)

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “So Much to Say

  1. Margaret G. says:

    what a domesticated mother you have with her needle in hand :). And excellent news about Lady Layla, except for the heart murmur, but not uncommon really. Many of us have heart murmurs that come and go in life depending upon the circumstance, including yours truly. Mine most recently resurrected during pregnancies, but also as a child.

  2. Shelly says:

    Oh my goodness, that’s a darling picture of your mom and Teresa looking up over their glasses 🙂 I’m happy she’s doing well and she looks like she’s getting big! Those cheeks are perfectly chubby:)

  3. Kathy says:

    My middle child had/has that! It’s such a big issue that your mentioning of it reminded me of it, and how freaked out I was when the Dr. told me about it. He checked it out every time we went in, and it healed itself within 4 months. I hope Layla’s will be just as benign.

Leave a comment